Yes, your premium membership is automatically renewed at the end of the contract for the same duration, unless a cancellation is received prior to the renewal date and time.
You will receive a notification of your membership renewal along with your invoice via email, and the amount will be charged to the payment method on your account. If the payment is declined, your subscription will be paused until we receive your payment. Please note that an unpaid invoice does not cancel your contract; your membership will simply be suspended until the payment goes through.
Please note that overseas bank transfers may incur additional fees.